On Sunday, Hank and I attempted to visit a church that we had visited last year. When we got there we saw two other couples who were attempting to visit this same church. (Like the Stronghold, this church has also closed it’s doors.)

We stood on the corner and visited with them for a few minutes and then invited them to follow us to Woodstock Baptist.

Without planning it, these couples ended up sitting on the pew behind us.  After service, we visited for a few moments after Ms. Gail offered to pray for me. She then  asked for my email address so that we could keep in touch.

This is a small portion of the email that I received on Monday….

You are on my heart this morning, so will just lift you up to the LORD! Always remember your name is wrote on His precious hands, so he will Never leave you or forsake you. You are Very dear to His heart! He has a plan and purpose for your life, at times it is in the waiting, that we lean a little bit harder on Him. You and your husband too, as we wait on Him, he wants us to keep living life, reading His word and will, watching for needs as He brings them to mind, and for you dear Sharon, if you are writing a book, maybe this is your time he is giving you to do just that!

Scripture teaches us that the steps of the righteous are ordered by God. (Proverbs 20:24) I am fully convinced that God ordered the steps of six people to meet on a corner across the street from the movie theater.  I am also convinced that God led these two couples to sit directly behind us at church. I am fully persuaded that God did this just for me….

He wanted me to know that he’s not finished with me yet. He still has a plan and purpose for my life. He wanted to encourage me and used the kindness and obedience of a stranger to send his message of love to me.

null-2And just one more thing……..

I went for a walk yesterday and ended up sitting at the beach for quite awhile. While praying at the beach, I told God that if he would provide for us, then I wouldn’t complain while living in the promise land known as Panama City Beach. When I got home there were two checks in the mail…..He has kept up his end of the bargain….

And that means that I have got to do everything without kvetching or arguing….. (Philippians 2:14)

kvetch: complain, whine or fret

Leave a Reply

