There are things that I believed in the past that I nopfp_tab_12oz longer believe are true. Time and experience has taught me differently.

For example, in high school I used to drink Tab. This  had to be the most gosh awful drink ever made by Coke. I was convinced that drinking Tab  would make me skinny. And maybe, just maybe, I’d be accepted by the cool kids who were drinking it too.

efgt1Like I said. Time and experience teaches us differently.

In Eat Fat, Get Thin, Dr. Hyman confess that when he  began his medical practice 30 years ago he believed that we should eat the diet illustrated on the  Food Pyramid.

But his time as a physician and experience with thousands of patients has taught him differently…..

Dr. Hyman researches hundreds of studies to prove to us  that the Standard American Diet is not only making us fat but it’s killing us along the way.

Along with many other experts, Dr. Hyman  recommends that we eat whole foods such as vegetables, fruits, proteins, and fats.

Or as I like to think of it – we eat the foods that God created for us in the first place.

Because of my thyroid issues, I had already made most of the changes he suggests in this book to my diet and I’ve seen great results. Since I’ve added more of the healthy fats such as olive oil, coconut oil, butter, and avocados to my grain and gluten free diet, I find that I’m not craving the foods that I once wanted so badly. What’s even better is that I don’t feel as if I’m being denied those foods when I see others eating them.

Plus, I’m losing about a half of a pound a week.

a667a13615ed19442fef5ecb38196a9e

If you need to be scientifically convinced by a doctor that the Standard American Diet that is  filled with high carbs such as bread, pastries, crackers, cookies, and pastas along with all the  processed food that you’ve been eating and drinking  is making you gain weight, get sick, and feel bad about yourself then you should definitely read this book.

But if you already know what to do, then why not just do it?!?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

