no regrets….

Several months ago, I had the opportunity to thank my uncle for teaching me that the most important relationship in the world is the one you have with your spouse. It was by watching him love his wife that I learned that it’s possible to be married to one person and one person only. I always knew that my aunt was always my uncle’s first love and everyone else fell into their place in his heart behind her.

In February, my uncle was in a motorcycle accident and I prayed for him in the intensive care unit.

And I was able to speak to him on the phone about two weeks ago to tell him that I love him and to hear what would become his last words to me…

I love you too.

I share this with you to encourage you to not miss an opportunity to tell someone how they influenced your life and that you love them so that you will have no regrets should something happen.

 

Leave a Reply

