Books not chapters…..

As the end of this ministry and the move across the country rapidly approaches, I have realized that the story of my life comes in book form and not short, easily read chapters. And, you know what? I’m okay with that because I know that my God can write an incredible series titled, “The Life and Times of Sharon.”

Let’s look at all I have experienced in 51 years……

  • Born to a single, southern mom in 1963.
  • Met my biological father until I was 48 and then he totally rejected me.
  • Lived in the projects during the Marches for Racial Equality and experienced the utter despair of my neighbors who had nowhere to point their hurt and anger except to the few whites who lived among them.
  • Moved to Seattle while I was in high school and went through some times there that I’m not yet willing to share.
  • Returned to Atlanta as an 18 year old high school graduate with my feather pillow and $300.
  • Married at 22.
  • Experienced too much heartache for any one person with those miscarriages.
  • Got that miracle baby!!!!!
  • Moved to Gallup.
  • Began and ended a church.
  • Moving to Florida…….

If I were to take these short sentences and fill you in with the experiences, thoughts, and emotions that go with them they would take up so many pages that they would have to be published in individual books or else the chapters would be 400 pages long! And through it all God has been with me! He has provided for me, sustained me, comforted me, along with challenging me beyond anything I thought I could endure.

Not only am I still standing but I’m excited about what He has planned next. I’m still not sure what it is but I’m hoping that I get the opportunity to share the thoughts that He has given me on aligning spirit, soul, and body to the church body as a guest speaker/evangelist.

But if not, I know I can continue to share my thoughts here with you….

I know that I haven’t give you my best during the last few months. My posts have been random and, often, shallow. Truth be told there was too much going on around me to focus on this blog. It seems as if I’ve been living in limbo for way, way too long. But that time is over and a new beginning is just around the corner.

Till then – be blessed and have a very, very, Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

