10 Days with Liberty

I spent the last ten days with Lil’ Miss Liberty as she celebrated her very first birthday. As the old saying goes…..

she’s my fondest hello and my hardest goodbye…….

While there I realized another benefit to living a healthy and fit lifestyle. I was able to play with her all day long. While my knees couldn’t take crawling on the hardwood floors, I was able to keep up with her by doing a bear crawl. There was nothing like watching her take off across the room only to look back to see if I was keeping up and grin like a possum when she saw me coming up behind her.

The righteous will flourish like a palm tree, they will grow like a cedar in the L’vanon. Planted in the house of Adonai, they will flourish in the courtyards of our God. Even in old age they will be vigorous, still full of sap, still bearing fruit, proclaiming that Adonai is upright, my Rock, in whom there is no wrong. Psalm 92:13-16 (Complete Jewish Bible)

Onto another subject. I’ve decided to close my facebook account for the following reasons:

  • I miss having personal relationships with people and would rather visit face to face or by having a conversation on the telephone.
  • I don’t want to spend so much time sitting in front of a computer when I could be outside playing or doing something fun.

If you have been following this blog via facebook, I would love for you to follow me  on the Strong to the Finish blog  or by having the blogs sent directly to your email.

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

