l_0e230a00-746c-11e1-b72b-6b60f9c00001Wowie has this painted on our gym wall.  In case you can’t read it – I’ll type it out for you.

You Earn Your Body. I want to get healthy. I want to look better. I will eat right. I will exercise. I will earn my body.

There are days, like today, I when I go into the gym and think I’m just going to do the bare minimum. But the bare minimum will not give me the strength, endurance, and flexibility that I want. And if I spend an hour in the gym doing the bare minimum then all I’ve done is cheated myself and wasted an hour that I could have spent with Hank.

If I do the bare minimum then I’ll always have the bare minimum.  And  I don’t want the bare minimum in any area of my life. I don’t want to barely know God. I don’t want to be barely loved, barely wanted, or barely healthy. I don’t want my granddaughter to barely know who I am. And I don’t want to be barely fit. Because barely is not good enough for me.

I want the abundance that Jesus promised me. I want to be abundantly known by God, abundantly loved by my family, and very fit. I want to be strong enough for any task that comes my way. I want to be able to endure all things. And I want the absolute best for my spirit, soul, and body.

I want it all and to have it all I can’t do the bare minimum.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

