I heard a door slam during the middle of the night. Startled I jerked my head from my pillow to hear better what was going on in our living room. Just as I looked up the shadow of a man seemed to walk through my bedroom. Startled and terrified it took me a moment to realize that it was Hank. Apparently he had gotten up to go look at the Blood Moon & eclipse. It took me about 45 minutes to calm myself enough to fall back asleep.

Then the phone rang. It was an 843 number and that meant that someone was calling me from Charleston. My aunt’s been in the hospital for five days, I was sound asleep, and the call came early  this morning — the combination of these things meant that once again I woke up startled and terrified and expecting bad news. (Thankfully, I only got an update on how she’s doing and I was given the opportunity to talk to her and pray for her.)

Needless to say I got up on the wrong side of the bed.

And the day only got worse….. I won’t be spending my tax refund on the fantastic vacation I had planned because I found out that I’m not getting a refund but had to pay Uncle Sam and New Mexico. For the last three weeks the post office has been holding my mail but they were able to deliver a cancellation notice from my insurance company. So I got a cancellation notice but didn’t get my Netflix movies!

GRRRRRRRR – I’ve been grumpy all day.

I tried taking a nap but couldn’t sleep. I thought about french fries and a coke to comfort me during this stressful day. Deciding against that,  I did the one thing that would guarantee that I’d feel better – I went to the gym and worked my arse off!  I left all of my frustration on the  gym floor in the form of sweat and I no longer had the energy to be grumpy. And, to be honest, I was quite proud of myself because  I’d chosen to burn calories instead of consume them.

Now, I’m tired and ready to climb into the right side of the bed.

Good night!

Leave a Reply

