Spinning Class

On Saturday, April 12th, I’ll be asking the ladies of the Stronghold to step out of their comfort zones and into a cross-fit type class. To remind myself of what it feels like to leave your comfort zone, I decided to take the classes offered at the local gym here in PCB.

On Monday I went to a BodyPump class, on Tuesday a RPM/Spinning class, and today I took a class called Butts & Guts.  Entering a new class and knowing no one who was there was a little tough but these southern, Israeli, and Ukrainian ladies made it easier by helping me gather the necessary items needed for each class. And everyone of them told me that I should do my best  and not worry about what everyone else is doing.  As one lady said – we all start somewhere!

And that’s what I want to share with you. Each and everyone who attends this class will start where they’re at. There will be times that you are uncomfortable and times when you feel as if you know what’s going on. There will be exercises that you feel that you absolutely cannot do right now but know that you will grow into them!

The only thing I ask from you in these classes are that you don’t cheat yourself. During each class give all that you have with the understanding that as you gain strength, endurance, and flexibility you’ll do better and better with each class.

Remember, you’re starting at your own personal somewhere! I’ll see you at 9:00 am on Saturday, April 12th for our first class!

Photo Source

 

 

Leave a Reply

