Waterfront Farmer’s Market

Pirate's Cove
Fresh, organic produce. Great flavor with even better prices!

The rains have finally stopped for a few hours and the Waterfront Farmer’s Market was open for business this morning. Oh my gosh! The fruits and vegetables were beautiful, the people friendly, and the experience awesome.

I met this wonderful couple from Israel who own an organic farm in Thomasville, Georgia. They have been married for 47 years and lived in the states for 23. From my short little conversation with them I could tell that they truly love each other and are passionate about organic farming. I picked up some yellow zucchini, sweet potatoes, okra, peaches, and tomatoes.  Plus, they were making falafel sandwiches with fresh veggies and green chile! As the gentleman was making it, he told me that “if this is are not the best you’ve ever had, don’t come back.” I gotta admit it… it was the best I’ve ever had and I’ll take Hannah there next week so she can try it.

While talking with these guys I was reminded the God of Israel created the perfect diet for  us before He ever created Adam….. seed bearing plants, fish, fowl, and livestock. Nothing was processed and everything was “organic.”

If you want to align spirit, soul, and body with God’s original plan then it’s time to go back to the beginning and eat what He created it for us!

Leave a Reply

