Mountain Biking

Image

Hank and I went for our first mountain bike ride of the season the other day. The weight training has made me stronger than ever and climbing the hills wasn’t a problem at all! That’s the good news…. the bad news is that I’ve lost my mountain biking skills during the last year. Seriously, the sand made me swerve off course more than I want to say and I had a bit of trouble shifting during the whoop-tee-doos. Well, that’s what I call those particular climbs (or as Hank says dropping into a bowl).

The strength that I’ve gained will give me the confidence to get back on the trails and build my skills again…..

Anyone want to join me for a ride?

 

(Photo borrowed from alltrails.com)

Leave a Reply

