For birthdays and celebrations, I always ask Hank, Hannah, and those I love what is it that they would like for dinner and then I do my best to make everything they wanted. It’s my gift to them and I want them to know with every bite that I love them.

And our Heavenly Father is no different. The food that He created for us is a gift that he gives each and everyone of us.

I guess I’m like him too in that I often use food as a reward for those I love. If someone has been through a difficult time, I reward them with a special meal or dessert. But God doesn’t give us pizza or treat us to ice cream instead He causes the sun to shine and the rain to fall, the seeds to grow, and the harvest to be picked. He rewards us with produce!

Isaiah 1:19 If you will only obey me, you will eat the good things the land produces.

When we eat fruits and vegetables, we are literally eating God’s rewards! How much more would we enjoy a salad if we saw it God’s reward instead of feeling that we are denying ourselves something that we really want?

Is it possible that eating well could become a moment of gratitude for all that God has done for us in our daily lives?

When we enjoy God’s garden and say to ourselves that it is good then we are coming into agreement with God Himself and giving Him praise with each bite!Image

Leave a Reply

